Find a Concussion Doctor

Locate a South African Sports Concussion Centre

A joint initiative by Sports Concussion South Africa and SA Rugby

GautengMpumalangaLimpopoNorth WestN-CapeFree StateW-CapeE-CapeKZN
LocationCo-ordinatorPhysical addressContact No.
JohannesburgProf Jon Patricios
jpat@mweb.co.za
Waterfall Sports
Orhopaedic Surgery
3rd Floor, South Block
Netcare Waterfall City Hospital
011 304 7724
082 574 6918
Dr Jerome Mampane
Dr Thulani Ngwenya
Dr Moshe Magethi
Dr Crosby Mulungwa

reception@sportsmedicineafrica.com
sportsmedicineafrica@gmail.com
Parkside Center
Ostrich road,
Bromhof

or

Netcare Krugersdorp Hospital
Lift No.3, First Floor,
9 Burger Street,
Krugersdorp
011 568 9304
082 867 5664




011 951 0419
Dr Rob Collins
robcollins@wol.co.za
The Centre for Sports Medicine
& Orthopadics,
9 Sturdee Ave,
Rosebank
011 442 8233
Dr Andy Branfield
andybranfield@gmail.com
The Centre for Sports Medicine
& Orthopadics,
9 Sturdee Ave,
Rosebank
011 442 8233
Dr Peter Baxter
drpbaxter@gmail.com
Bradford Medical Centre
15a Bradford Rd,
Bedfordview
011 615 2412
083 650 9577
Prof Demitri Constantinou
Demitri.Constantinou@wits.ac.za
Room 46 CESSM
Physical Education Building
27 St Andrews Road
Parktown
011 717 3372
Dr Michelle Weyers
dr.michelleweyers@gmail.com
57 1st Avenue
Linden
Johannesburg
082 576 9595
Dr Moshe Magethi
mmagethi@gmail.com
Lenmed Private Hospital
Randfontein
Ward Street
Greenhill
083 950 2920
061 484 5666
Dr Rotimi Akinola
ortakinola@yahoo.com
078 627 3780
Dr Lervasen Pillay
drpillay@absamail.co.za
Address 1:
Mediworx-s, 30 Swartgoud Road,
Winchester Hills

Address 2:
173 Rivonia Road, Rochester Place,
Sandton Sports Medicine,
Block F/G, Morningside
011 433 4966
EdenvaleReActive Sport Orthopaedic Rehabilitation Centre
info@reactivesorc.co.za
www.reactivesorc.co.za

Doctor: Via sports physician referral network

Physiotherapist: José Cox - concussion specific
(other physiotherapists also available)

Biokineticist: Jessica Whelan
40 Shelton Ave,
Harmelia,
Edenvale
011 974 9005
CenturionDr Paul Maphoto
mpmaphoto@yahoo.com
49 Cnr Lenihen North
& Embankment Road,
Centurion
012 463 0197
082 561 9515
Kempton ParkDr Alec Goosen
alec.goosen@yahoo.com
Medicross Carnival Mall
C/o Airport Road & Rangeview Drive
Dalpark, Brakpan
011 841 0360
082 789 1393
PretoriaDr. Olivier van der Spuy
ovanderspuy@icloud.com
Tuks Noodsorg Eenheid

Rugby Stadion,
Hoofpaviljoen

UP Sport Gronde
(LC De Villiers),
Suid Straat,
Pretoria
012 420 3998
082 602 4700
Dr Marcel Jooste
marcel.jooste@semli.co.za
Sport, Exercise Medicine & Lifestyle Institue (SEMLI)
Hillcrest Sports Campus
Burnett Street
Hatfield
Pretoria
012 484 1749
012 420 6133
Dr. Herman Rossouw
hermanr@bluebull.co.za

Dr. Philda de Jager
dr.dejager@mweb.co.za

Dr. Gerhard Vosloo
gerhardvosloo46@googlemail.com
076 368 9457
Loftus Park
Sports Medical Services
416 Kirkness Street
Arcadia
012 362 0909
Dr. Ettiene Kruger

Hoërskool Waterkloof
Concussion Management
Program
Department Mediese
n Sportwetenskap
Sportburo
012 347 0277
Dr Kate Mills
kate.mills@intercare.co.za
Intercare Woodhill
Parkview Shopping Centre
Cnr Garsfontein Rd and Netcare Street
Moreleta Park
012 995 4300
Dr Louise Engelbrecht and Partners Inc.
PR no: 014000 0265691
Life Eugene Marais Trauma
696 Fifth Avenue
Les Marais, Pretoria

Doctors:

Dr Christili Muller
DrChristili@emtrauma.co.za

Dr Louise Engelbrecht
emtrauma@cybersmart.co.za
Physiotherapists:

Colin Hill
664 Corelli Ave
Les Marais, Pretoria

Tel: 012 335 8267
admin@colinphysio.co.za

Immelman & Redivo
330 Booysen Street,
Les Marais, Pretoria

Tel: 0818512585
irphysio@gmail.com
012 335 7430
Ria Sandenbergh Physiotherapists
sandenbergh1@icon.co.za
High Performance Centre,
Pretoria Universtity
012 362 1119
012 362 0712
Mothabeng and Korkie Inc
sanet.vanzyl@semli.co.za
www.semli.co.za

Physiotherapist:
Sanet van Zyl
Sport, Exercise Medicine and Lifestyle Institute
(SEMLI)
Burnett Street, Hillcrest Campus
University of Pretoria,
Hatfield
012 420 6077
Van der
Byl Park
Dr Marius Bester
docmbester@gmail.com
38 Fitzsimons Street
Vanderbijlpark
083 332 0638
LocationCo-ordinatorPhysical addressContact No.
NelspruitDr Gerhard Swart
gerhardswart9@yahoo.com
Lowmed Building
30 Orange Street,
West Acres,
Nelspruit
013 741 3825
LocationCo-ordinatorPhysical addressContact No.
HoedspruitDr Marijke Kirstein
mkirstein@xsinet.co.za
No 5 Raptors Safari
Junction,
Raptor's View
Hoedspruit
082 497 5720
LocationCo-ordinatorPhysical addressContact No.
PotchefstroomDr Emile Kotze
20944373@nwu.ac.za
Gesondheidsorg Sentrum,
North West University
018 293 0472
018 299 4324
082 577 0555
LocationCo-ordinatorPhysical addressContact No.
KimberleyDr Desmond Pilane
despilane@gmail.com
34 Stockroos Street,
Kimberley
079 026 4036
LocationCo-ordinatorPhysical addressContact No.
BloemfonteinDr Ian Morris
ianmorris@fsrugby.co.za
Toyota Free State Stadium071 673 3126
Dr Gerhard Jansen
JansenG@ufs.ac.za
Free State University,
Sports Medicine Department
051 401 2530
082 576 9926
Dr Nic Theron
erick@fsrugby.co.za

Physiotherapists:
Erick Colyn, JP du Toit, Far Nagia
Cheetahs Sports Medicine Centre
Free State Stadium,
Att Horak Ave,
Bloemfontein
051 407 1790
084 833 4459
WelkomDr Jan Marais
maraisjs@absamail.co.za
Welkom Mediclinic
15 Eike Avenue
Welkom
082 801 6806
Dr Esté Jordaan Inc
drestejordaan@gmail.com


Physiotherapists:
Karin Hitge and Lesedi Letlepo
194 Stateway,
Bedelia,
Welkom
083 753 1955
068 656 6239
LocationCo-ordinatorPhysical addressContact No.
Cape TownDr Leigh Gordon
Leigh@cape-sportsmed.com
Groote Schhur Concussion Clinic
D Floor,
NeuroScience Institute,
Groote Schuur Hospital,
Anzio Rd,
Observatory
021 659 5644
Dr Jason Suter
jason@cape-sportsmed.com
1 Boundary Road,
Newlands 
083 303 8717
021 659 5644 
Dr Janesh Ganda
janesh@sportdr.co.za
Stellenbosch:
7 Krige Road,
Stellenbosch

Observatory:
The Sports Rehab Centre
55 Scott Road
Observatory
021 659 5644
072 106 9340
Dr Darren Green
Darren.Green@Mediclinic.co.za
072 371 5881
Dr Byron Haupt
info@physicahealth.co.za
Waterfront Practice
Functional Performance Lab
Unit 006, Portswood square,
V&A Waterfront,
Cape Town

Cape Town International Airport
International Arrivals Wing,
Borcherds Quarry Road,
Matroosfontein
067 285 8030
Physiotherapist
Tamsin Hodgson
enquiries@physioct.co.za
4 Glynville Terrace
Gardens.
Cape Town
021 461 2142
Physiotherapist
Jaqui Koep
info@integrationhouse.co.za
Integration House
5 Robor Crescent,
Mowbray,
Cape Town
021 685 3930
BellvilleWayne Hector Physiotherapy
whector@wprugby.co.za
Cnr Voortrekker & Duminy Rd,
Bellville
021 659 4636
082 443 4883
DurbanvilleMarina Grobler
ADD/ADHD
Therapeutic Approach
marinagrobler@telkomsa.net
33 Kannabas Street,
Vredekloof,
Cape Town
073 303 1375
Physiotherapist
Karen Frye
info@durbanvillewellness.co.za
Durbanville Wellness Centre
10 Oudewerf Cl,
Durbanville,
Cape Town
021 007 0007
HermanusDr Nico Abel
nicoabel@icloud.com

Dr Gerhard van Aswegen
gvanasw@mweb.co.za
7 Myrtle Street,
Hermanus
082 875 4048
GeorgeDr John Raymond Beneke
john@healthandiod.co.za
Easycare Sports Clinic
69 Meade Street 
George
044 803 7650
084 474 1324
StellenboschDr Pierre Viviers
plviviers@sun.ac.za
Institute of Sports and Exercise Medicine (SEM)
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences,
Stellenbosch University

AND

Campus Health Services
Stellenbosch University,
7 Claassen Street,
Stellenbosch
(Between Metanoia and Heemstede Residences)
082 554 9164
021 808 3492

Dr Jo-Anne Kirby
jkirby@sun.ac.za
Institute of Sports and Exercise Medicine (SEM)
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences,
Stellenbosch University

AND

Campus Health Services
Stellenbosch University,
7 Claassen Street,
Stellenbosch
(Between Metanoia and Heemstede Residences)
021 808 3496
021 808 3494
Dr Craig Thompson
cthompson@sun.ac.za
Institute of Sports and Exercise Medicine (SEM)
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences,
Stellenbosch University

AND

Campus Health Services
Stellenbosch University,
7 Claassen Street,
Stellenbosch
(Between Metanoia and Heemstede Residences)
021 808 3496
021 808 3494
Dr Karen Schwabe
karenschwabe@gmail.com

drschwabe@sportexmed.co.za
Erinvale Estate
4 Kogelberg Close
Erinvale
082 320 7861
082 544 9271
VredenburgDr Deon Van Tonder
deonvt@vodamail.co.za
23 Voortrekkerstraat,
Posbus 1222,
Vredenburg,
7380
022 713 5696
082 928 0327
LocationCo-ordinatorPhysical addressContact No.
Port ElizabethDr Konrad Von Hagen
konradv@sarugby.co.za
Intercare Walmer Medica,
Cnr Buffelsfontein & Titian Road,
Walmer
Dr Lizanne Pieterse
dr.lizanne.pieterse@gmail.com
As Above082 882 9600
East LondonDr Hanlie Pienaar
info.elsportsmed@gmail.com

Physiotherapists:
Goosen & Barter Physiotherapists
Contact: Juan Goosen
E: info@physioEL.co.za
T: 043 748 2909
24 Beach Road,
Nahoon,
East London
064 872 1645
GrahamstownDr Fred Oosthuizen
fredoosthuizen@live.co.za
Shop 18
Pepper Grove Mall
African Street
Grahamstown
046 622 6362
082 725 1982
LocationCo-ordinatorPhysical addressContact No.
DurbanDr Mike Marshall
mikem@thesharks.co.za

Physiotherapist:
Mrs Kate Temple-Jones

Biokineticist:
Mr James Gallagher

Sharks High Performance Centre
Jacko Jackson Dr,
Stamford Hill,
Durban
031 308 8440

Dr Tafa Kasunzuma
drtafa@primehp.co.za

Prime Human Performance Institute
Shop 2 & 3 Moses Mabhida Stadium,
44 Isaiah Ntshangase Road,
Durban
031 940 5556
072 441 6990
Dr Kevin Subban
drksubban@primehp.co.za

subbankr@iafrica.com

Prime Human Performance Institute
Shop 2 & 3 Moses Mabhida Stadium,
44 Isaiah Ntshangase Road,
Durban
031 940 5556
082 566 4843
Dr K Barrett
drkdbarrett@sharksmedical.co.za
www.sharksmedical.com

Physiotherapist(s):
C Hugo physiotherapists - R Singh, R Jewnarain, C Barnes

Biokineticist(s):
J Gallagher biokinetics - J Gallagher, S Moolla, C Van Zyl
Sharks Medical Centre
Kings Park Stadium,
12 Isaiah Ntshangase Rd,
Stamford Hill, Durban
031 312 7506

BallitoDr Poobalan Pillay
sportsphysician.ppillay@gmail.com
Suite 4
Odyssey Health Precinct
1 Simbithi Drive
Ballito
032 943 1111
032 586 1230
HiltonDr David Ogg
david@ogg.co.za
Life Hilton Emergency Department
Hilton Private Hospital
Monzali Drive
Hilton
083 393 0557
033 329 5617

PietermaritzburgDr Gawie van JaarsveldHayfields Mall,
Cnr Blackburrown & Cleland Road
Hayfields

033 386 9208
Top